Skip to main content

Forensic Science Club Elections

The WVU Forensic and Investigative Science Club held officer elections on Wednesday April 6, 2016.  A great turnout of our members elected the following students for the upcoming 2016-2017 year.
Forensic Science Club Officers
From left to right: Secretary Danielle Janicik, President Jordan Mink, Sergeant at Arms Chantal Fay, Committee Chairperson Ashley Doering, Vice President Mindy Dills, and Treasurer Gabrielle Marquis

These student officers  will be responsible for overseeing and planning activities for our 125 members through the 2016-2017 year.  Many new ideas are already being formulated for guest speakers, forensic trips and community involvement activities.  We look forward to a very exciting and educational packed year of activities.  New students are strongly encouraged to join the FIS Club.  

President Jordan Mink says, "I'm so excited to be president next year and to get to work alongside the staff, the officers, and our club members! I'm really looking forward to new ideas that are already happening and getting more people involved."